The Original And Still The Best

Established 1980

The History of the Tsawwassen Men’s Golf Club

In the beginning 1980-

The Tsawwassen Men’s Golf Club was founded in the spring of 1980. Legend has it, that the 5 original club executives were, Carl Haynes President, Pete McLean Captain, Roy Davis Vice President/Treasurer, Reggie Smith Social Chairman, and Jack Lawrence Handicap Chairman. The TMGC in its first season had 42 members playing on Thursdays, five years later the club switched to Tuesdays and has been playing on Tuesdays ever since. Since its beginning, the club has had 11 Presidents and has grown from its 42 original members to 165 members at its peak and in our 35 year history has seen over 4000 members play. Today the TMGC has blossomed into one of the finest men’s golf clubs in British Columbia.  Over our club history, The TMGC has played at these fine golf courses 1980-2010 - Tsawwassen Golf & Country Club, 2011 - Delta Golf Course, 2012-2014 - Kings Links Golf Club, 2015 - Tsawwassen Springs.

Copyright © Tsawwassen Mens Golf Club. All rights reserved.